Select Page


Namaskaram, {fname}

The 8 Limbs Of Yoga

Even if you’ve studying some of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras or have some familiarity with the Yamas and Niyamas, you’ll find some additional teachings in this video that you might have never seen or heard before. Our studies have taken us to some ancient origins and the addition of 5 more yamas and niyamas is just an example of how this knowledge is expanded. Let’s continue…

What Are The 8 Limbs Of Yoga?

Patanjali Maharshi share these 8 limbs of Yoga in the Yoga Sutras, although they have been spoken of in many ways for longer than we can remember.


These 8 limbs represent the most complete process for a human being to evolve spiritually using all means and modalities available. Our Mind. Our Emotion. Our Action. Our Energies.


This is the balanced way. So, it is worth understanding and familiarizing ourselves with the principles and fundamental teachings of the 8 Limbs of Yoga.  

How Does This Apply To My Life & Spiritual Growth?

Integral Sadhana is the process we use to apply these 8 Limbs of Yoga (and more) to our lives. This is the Jnana, or knowledge, and as our minds become more tuned to the impressions of this wisdom, we more easily understand the sadhana processes that we’re involving ourselves in.


If you just do some practices every day and don’t bother to understand, more profoundly, what you are doing and for what purpose you are doing them, eventually you will stop. Few ever continue.


This is how come we do integral sadhana.

© 2019 Arcane Nexus LLC - All Rights Reserved.

Terms of Use | Privacy